

PEOPLE OVERVIEW COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 12 May 2022 in the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

Responsible Officer: Amanda Holyoak

Email: amanda.holyoak@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 250893

Present

Shropshire Councillors
Councillor Peggy Mullock (Chairman)
Councillors Claire Wild (Vice Chairman), Roy Aldcroft, Peter Broomhall, David Evans, Ruth Houghton, Hilary Luff and Kevin Turley

40 Election of Chairman

It was proposed and seconded that Councillor Peggy Mullock be elected as Chairman. It was also proposed and seconded that Councillor Caroline Bagnall be elected as Chairman of the Committee. Following a vote, it was **RESOLVED** that:

Peggy Mullock be elected as Chairman of the committee for the forthcoming municipal year.

41 Apologies for absence

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Nat Green and Kevin Pardy. Councillor Roger Evans substituted for Councillor Green and Councillor Caroline Bagnall substituted for Councillor Pardy.

42 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

It was proposed and seconded that Councillor Claire Wild be appointed as Vice Chairman. It was also proposed and seconded that Councillor Caroline Bagnall be appointed as Vice Chairman.

Following a vote, it was

Date:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Claire Wild be appointed as Vice-Cha for the ensuing year.	irman of the Committee
Signed (Chai	irman)